You can’t afford not to do these things

As I started reading this article I got to the words in the first paragraph where they state that time is the only cost in implementing their strategies. I thought this may be another one of those articles which is full of ‘you need to do Web 2.0’ without considering other costs. As I read on the authors started to discuss the impact of the economy on running a library. They talked about how important it was for directors to get around to the sites. Then they offered up the option of video as an alternate means to communicate. I really liked the video from Jeff Krull (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3i1OntTcMw&e) In the video he was able to discuss the realities of how financial changes would impact on the 4Bs as he put it. If I was a staff member I think I would have a better understanding of why things were happening.

Source:

Casey, M. & Stephens, M. (2009). You can’t afford not to do these things, Library Journal, 15 March. Retrieved fromhttp://www.libraryjournal.com/article/CA6639942.html?industryid=47356

~ by dassocmed on August 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
